Advent 1

Jodi a se fèt m!

Today is my birthday! And the beginning of a new liturgical year! There is so much to be joyful about on this first day of Advent.

The part of my brain that wants everything to line up “just like so” is content. Why? Because I get to start this next year of life, the last year of my twenties, in sync with the Church.

I can’t think of a better way to start my twenty-ninth year than in joyful anticipation for the celebration of Jesus’ birth. Jesus, who loves me when I’m unlovable and patiently waits for me each I stubbornly turn away (over and over again…).

Here’s to being excited for birthdays (and the Christmas season), while realizing there’s so much more to look forward to and better things to come.

Lord, make us turn to you; let us see your face and we shall be saved.
Psalm 80:3

#projectblessed

Leave a comment